Sunday, Jan. 28, 2007 - 12:32 p.m.

While you were sleeping last night.....

New Page 1

.....I was too.  Ahhhh.  Let's see, put wee one down in his crib around 10:30-ish, maybe?  He didn't like it, but I thought to myself, "Tough tiddies little one. (literally as my boobs are about to fall off)  Suck it up and know that Mommy LA-LA-LA-LOVES you but just can't hold you 24-7."  He cried for 45 minutes or so and it a sound that would be best used for activities in violation of the Geneva Convention, but somehow, probably through sheer will power, I was able to tune it out, even though he was all of three feet from me, and actually fell asleep.  I didn't wake up until 2:00 a.m. when I heard him crying again.  I asked the hubby if he had been crying all this time and he said no that he had been asleep, and in my head, I did the happiest of little happy dances.  So I got him and went to the sofa in our bedroom to feed him, only to fall asleep in the midst of said activity and slept soundly until 7:00 this morning.  Woke up with one side of me soaking wet because during that 2:00 a.m. feeding, we both fell asleep, and never made it to the other side of the busty buffet, and there was leakage.  BUT!!  He didn't wake up either until 7:00 and I am none the happier.  Doesn't mean it will happen again tonight, but it does mean he is capable of sleeping for several uninterrupted hours at night, and it will happen more frequently.  I just need to give it time.  He IS only three weeks old after all.  Chalk it up to me wanting my children to be precocious and early achievers.  And now that all his little newborn boo-boo's are all healed up, i.e. his little boy parts and his belly button, I may just give him his first full on bath this evening, with lavender baby wash, that will hopefully relax him before bedtime.  Soothing aromatherapy, milk drunk, and a vibrating massage bouncy chair.  Who could ask for anything more?


Song Virus du Jour:  "Punkrock Girl" ~ The Dead Milkmen


Useless Trivia du Jour: Have I mentioned that I freaking LOVE YouTube.com?

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007