Friday, Feb. 23, 2007 - 10:43 a.m.

Again with the mascara!

New Page 1

I am going to have to stop wearing makeup altogether.  I'm not allergic, nor is cost an issue.  The reason is that my son is usually around when I am putting my make up on, and he observes what I am doing.  He is a veritable human sponge and absorbs every bit of data and input that comes his way which includes processing how Mommy applies her cosmetics.  On three separate occasions now he has gotten into my makeup drawer and put my mascara on, ending up looking like Alex from "A Clockwork Orange."  Now, he is only two so there is no gender crisis thing going on, nor is he making a statement as to his preference.  Its just something neat that he sees Mommy doing and wants to emulate.  And its not like he needs mascara either.  His lashes are longer than mine so I have a bit of lash envy working.  Its not fair.  So that's a little annoying.  Geez, what if my son already vain?  Lord help us.


Song Virus du Jour:  "One Of These Things Is Not Like the Other" from Sesame Street


Useless Trivia du Jour:  I think my inability to make chocolate chip cookies from scratch has more to do with my inability to work with brown sugar than just my sucking at making chocolate chip cookies from scratch.

1 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007