Friday, Apr. 06, 2007 - 7:27 a.m.

Take a Breath

New Page 1

So, in my ongoing epic struggles with my stomach, and/or intestinal ulcer, after having completed this year's round of antibiotics, Prevacid, and then one month of pain with no acid inhibitor, I go in for a breath test to see if there are any remaining H. Pylori little asshole muther fuckers in there that are still eating away at my GI lining.  I can tell you that there are, even without the test, seeing as my stomach hurts every freaking day and its been over a month since I finished the antibiotics.  I stopped taking my pre-natal vitamin because that seemed to exacerbate my pain and for the few days I have not taken it, I think its helped.  I have no idea what a breath test entails as last time I was supposed to take it, a year ago, I was in Jordan and missed the window.  But what I do know is this, I can't have anything to eat or drink this morning, and my stomach acid is churning and hurting.  This also means no coffee over which I am VERY put out.  I am feeling the no coffee crankies to be sure.  I can go in as early as 9:00 a.m. to have the test done and I am going to get there as soon as humanly possible so as to not draw out my decaffeinated torture any longer.


Song Virus du Jour:  "Across the Universe" ~ The Beatles


Useless Trivia du Jour:  Read up on the wonderful bacteria that is H. Pylori!!!

2 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007