Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007 - 7:43 a.m.

Where are my zzzzzz's?

New Page 1

I've found that its best if I get a full 8+ hour of sleep, uninterrupted.  I would LOVE to be able to get in bed and go to sleep at 9:00 PM, and especially now since there is a writers' strike and all episodes of "The Daily Show" and "The Colbert Report" are recycled and there is nothing good to watch come 10:00 PM.  But, the littlest one will NOT, I repeat, NOT go down before 10:00 PM.  And seeing as he is all about his teething, wakes in the middle of the night, in which I must needs fetch his crying patootie and rock him back to sleep.  Then the hubby snores loud enough to wake a zombie army, so it impedes my ability to become drowsy again.  I must then go into Travis' room, and get into his bed and shut his door, because while it will not stop all of the snoring from reaching my ears, it is some sort of barricade.  Note that I must take Brady in here with me because he wakes when I try to put him back into his crib, and all my work in the La-Z-Boy was for naught.  So me, Brady, and then the dog joins us, in a little twin bed with a cheap mattress....  Travis sleeps on the sofa in our room for whatever reason... my back hurts, I couldn't  get back to sleep til around 4 this morning, and Brady woke up again at 6:30.

I know, it could be worse.  He could have a million and one diseases or maladies that affect him, and thank GOD in Heaven Almighty he does not.  I could have to be up, dressed and out the door to go to work in some office at a job I would never be able to function in because of my lack of sleep (I wonder how many newborn moms are fired from their jobs for poor performance due to sleep deprivation).  Or, I could myself be disabled and not able to properly care for my children.  None of these scenarios are the case, so, again, I remind myself how immensely fortunate and blessed I am that I have such wonderful children, whom I love more than anything in the world, and for whom I am the center of the Universe.


Song Virus du Jour:  The theme to the "Kipper the Dog" cartoon.  Cutest English cartoon, ever...  The song is all jazzy and toe-tappingly catchy.


Useless Trivia du Jour:  A wonderful collection of photos of Iran from various photographers.  Its just beautiful. 

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007