Wednesday, Aug. 02, 2006 - 12:01 p.m.

Funkification

New Page 1

OK, I feel kinda funky today.  Actually, I have felt kinda funky for several days.  In a bit of a funk for no real reason I suppose other than there are some pretty major changes coming my way such as my husband moving back home after being overseas for almost three years, a change in salary, and not for the better, a new baby on the way....  I dunno.  Could be ch-ch-ch-ch-changes.  I also feel a little off today in that I'm SLIGHTLY dizzy.  But not so much dizzy as I am feeling my equilibrium is off.  Its probably sinus issues.  Still, I don't feel all that great.  Maybe I ate something yesterday that didn't really agree with me.

Tarik called a short time ago to let me know he was ok and in Amsterdam.  His flight to Amman leaves in a couple of hours and he gets in around 1:00 a.m. local time.  Damn, I hate flying over there.  Its a royal pain and an extremely long trip.  Takes about 24 hours from start to finish.  But if you fly Royal Jordanian, which is nonstop direct from Chicago, its not so bad.  But then again you are one long ass 14 hour flight that feels like it will NEVER end; but the male flight attendants are hotties.

I have things I have to do today and I don't feel like doing them.  I have to set a date for the UpStage Annual Meeting, I have to update the Company OnStage web site with their 2006-2007 season, I have to rewrite the TRF script for the Pirate Adventure weekend.....  Oh yeah, have to look at my workshop notes for TRF to figure out what I am supposed to talk about this weekend at rehearsal.  Will probably do that on Friday night since Trav will be at his grandparents' house for the evening.

I have also just learned that Time Warner will be pulling out of Houston in 2007 which means we will have no cable and no internet access and I will lose my email address that I have had for YEARS!  What the MOTHER FUCKING FUCK are we supposed to do?  I don't want to have to go internet and cable shopping.  I am royally pissed off right now.


Song Virus du Jour:  Anyone got a good song I can have stuck in my head today?


Useless Trivia du Jour:  For some reason when I type "Useless Trivia du Jour" or any of the other "du Jours" my pinkie can't seem to hit the colon key and instead his the quotation mark key, therefore I have to backspace and find the right key.  THIS was some TRULY useless trivia.


Preggo Craving du Jour:   Dr. Pepper marinated beef fajitas from the Marriott Hotel in Sugar Land.

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007