Saturday, May. 24, 2003 - 10:27 a.m.

I don't watch reality TV either.

New Page 1

Tatnan is NOT a freak of nature! I too have never watched an episode of AI. Nor have I watched Survivor, The Bachelor, Mr. Personality, Joe Millionaire (OK, I watched the final episode, but not on purpose - we were out eating wingz and it was on the TV at the restaurant) nor have I succumbed to any of the reality TV hype. I don't find it very realistic. Reality TV to me is going to the Antiques Roadshow with what you think is just a little hall table and finding out its worth half a million dollars. Or it is taking in a pretty lamp only to find out it is a genuine Tiffany worth 6 figures. THAT is reality TV. Unscripted, true surprises. I love it.

I also love Time Team on History International. I call it guerilla archaeology. A team of archaeologists goes around Great Britain digging stuff up. The only catch is, they only have three days to complete the survey. Its so cool. They have dug up the foundation of a Roman villa on the 14th hole of a golf course (while people were playing through), the remains of a medieval leper hospital near a sewage treatment plant, and the remains of the original Wedgewood factory foundation in the middle of an intersection. Pretty coo! They always have a plan of what they are looking for (due to research and whatnot) but many a time are very surprised at what they do and don't find. I highly recommend the show to anyone who has not seen it.

And with that, I am out. Mom and dad just pulled up and I have to go be all daughterly!

OH!! Song virus du jour: "The Pastoral Symphony (Symphony No. 6)" ~ Beethoven

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007