Sunday, Jul. 06, 2003 - 3:03 p.m.

Thus Spake Zarathustra

New Page 1

I am SOOOOOOOO going to hell, H-E-L-L, for reading this blog.  Don't ask why I read it.  Its like a train wreck.

For a truly impressive, no THE most impressive drunk entry ever, tatnan has been obliged to step up and accept the challenge.  Read at your own risk.  It is epic.

Saw T3 last night and it was better than I thought it was going to be.  Talk to the hand!  HA HA HA!!  That Arnold kills me!

Mary Boleyn is happy again, her throng of admirers has exceeded 69, but she really likes that number.  Props to Tatnan for pimping for me and garnering new fans.  She so rocks.

Tarik is growing a goatee just for me!  I love him.  He's my man!  My buddy!  My dude!

And speaking of him, shhhhh, don't tell him or Nina, but I am throwing them a surprise birthday party on July 19th.  See they were both born on December 24th, Christmas Eve, and, well, that just sucks.  My poor brother was born Christmas Day.  So what that means is all your presents are two in one.  Never separate.  So I figured, I would throw them a surprise party and have Christmas in July.  I am actually going to put up Christmas decorations.  And what is even funnier, is I know Tarik will NEVER find out unless someone tells him.  And he is sitting literally one foot beside me while I am typing this.  I will even look at the Evite with his sitting right next to me.  Sigh....  Anyway, its the least I can do for them.  They deserve it.

And speaking of Nina, Operation Gnome Drop was a success last night.  Nina just moved into a rental house with a friend and she has always wanted yard gnomes.  You hear all these stories about people who kidnap yard gnomes, take them on vacation then bring them back to their owners with pictures of the trip, well, I decided to put one on her porch during the night as a gift.  She found it this morning and of course knew right away it was from me.  I'm such a dork.

OK, here is the real reason I wrote this entry, my song virus du jour.  Yesterday I was watching Saturday Night Live reruns on Comedy Central and they did a skit about famous classical music pieces that had modern lyrics added to them.  Here is what is stuck in my head:  Take "Thus Spake Zarathustra" ( you know it.  Its the 2001 theme music) and sing these lyrics to it.

Heeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.........................................

Whooooooooooooooo.....................................

Smelt it..............................................................

DEALT IT!.......................................................

smelt it, dealt it, smelt it, dealt it.....

Etc.....

THAT is stuck in my head.

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007