Thursday, Mar. 09, 2006 - 5:18 a.m.

I Love Jon Stewart

I really REALLY tried to stay awake last night to see The Daily Show so I could see what Jon Stewart had to say about his experience

I really REALLY tried to stay awake Tuesday  night to see The Daily Show so I could see what Jon Stewart had to say about his experience hosting the show.  I made it through about the first 5 minutes of the show and zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz!!!!! 

My replacement, Lonnie (GASP!  A guy!) started Tuesday.  He worked for another PI firm doing mass tort litigation, and he was once an executive assistant.  He's gay, and wants to "gayify" the office, meaning, its decorated extremely bland in there and I say more power to him!  I had been wanting to paint in my space for quite some time, but, that never came to fruition. And even though I promised myself I was not going to say anything to him, I did warn him about my experiences with certain people in the office, but assured him that he probably would not have those same issues. Yesterday though, I think he may have had a taste of what I have been having to put up with for almost two years

He is also a crazy actor/director type person as well.  And that's how we know him.  He also expressed interest in auditioning for Ren Fest this year, and by the looks of things, he really ought to.  He is certified in stage combat, is a trained tenor, has directing experience to the tune of 15+ years, and improv experience as well.  Plus he is half Italian and looks it.  I think he would made a good fit in the Italian Court or even the German Court.  I hope he does come out.  We need to some new talented people out there.  That's not to say that we don't have talented people already, its just always nice to have more.

Alright, its early, I'm tired, Little Guy woke up very cranky and hungry this morning so he is being taken care of in that regard, and I just don't have anything really well thought out to opine on.


Song Virus du Jour:  The main theme from the Harry Potter films ~ John Williams, composer


Useless Trivia du Jour:  Gots me my "Goblet of Fire" DVD yesterday from Amazon!

 

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007