Sunday, Apr. 06, 2003 - 9:56 a.m.

YAWN!!!!!

New Page 1

AAUURRGGHH!!!!� MAKE IT STOP!!� Remember that song virus thing?� Yeah, well, I said it was not always going to be something good.� For a couple of days I had some pretty groovy tunes rattling around inside my head, like "Always Look on the Bright Side of Life," from Monty Python, and a song Phoebe sang in the episode of Friends where Carol had baby Ben, and she and Ross and Susan were locked in a janitorial closet, "They found their bodies the very next day.......".� So those were all fine and good.� Then I had to go a read a damn article about a Bond girl who had once been a man and was in "For Your Eyes Only."� You can guess what is stuck in my head now.� GET IT OUT!!� GET IT OUT NOW!!!� I do NOT recommend this as a song virus.� Please, if I have passed it on to you, I humbly apologize and grovel at your feet for forgiveness.� I will try to come up with something better later and pass that on as an inoculation.

In other news - NOTHING!� There is absolutely NOTHING going on in my life at that moment of any consequence.� Well, Dracula rehearsals ARE coming along quite nicely and my cast are totally faboo, but then again, that is why I cast them.� OK, maybe there is ONE little thing going on in my life....� There could be a slight SNAFU with Drac.� Seems he is trying to enlist in the Navy, and since he has already served a stint in the military, he would not have to do boot camp.� The only thing I could really see that would keep them from taking him is his age.� He is 35, so he might be a tad old.� But in any event, if they do take him, it COULD be during the show, and I would need to find a replacement for him, which, frankly, I REALLY don't want to have to do, because anyone who would be ideal lives elsewhere, in other cities.� But, there are a couple of people in mind that I will look at and talk to and give scripts to, just in case.� I want him to do the military thing if it mean gainful employment for him since he is an Enron casualty and has not been able to find permanent work since then.� I just don't want it to happen during the course of my show.� Call me selfish.................

OK, that is ALL!� Sorry to have been boring this week.� Really, a yawner.�

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007