Sunday, Mar. 30, 2003 - 2:06 p.m.

Song Viruses

What is a song virus? Its a song that gets stuck in your head and plays all day like a broken record. You know what I am talking about. It happens to all of us. I happen to be infamous for always spreading the love and sharing mine and infecting others. Now, not all song viruses are bad songs. It could be your favorite song of all time, but, like I said, it gets stuck in your head like a broken record and keeps going, and going, and going and going...... And usually its just a snippet of the song so you never get the satisfaction of being able to mentally listen to the entire thing. Of course if its a truly bad song, that might not be such a bad thing. But then again, you could be stuck with the worst part of that song playing over and over in your head to the point of suicide, which I don't recommend because that's irreversible and messy. The best thing to do is to try to force a new song virus upon yourself.

My song viruses ususally start first thing in the morning when I wake up and go all day, until I remedy the situation with the above mentioned method. Of course you can always just listen to the song outright and that can cure it as well, but another song will inevitably replace it in the rotation of the jukebox in your head.

So, without further adieu, I would like to share my song virus du jour (drum roll please!):

"Shine on You Crazy Diamond" ~ Pink Floyd

Enjoy everyone!!

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007