Tuesday, Jun. 03, 2003 - 6:40 p.m.

BUNNIES!!!!!

New Page 1

OMG OMG OMG!!!  We have teensy weensy baby bunnies living in our front yard!!  Tarik was out mowing the lawn on Saturday when he came in the house to get me.  I asked him if we had critters, thinking it was probably snakes, which we have had in the past.  He said no and took me around the side of the house where, hunched down into a teeny tiny ball of brown fur, was a baby bunny!  Small enough to just fit into the palm of my hand.  He then showed me the one hiding in the neighbor's flowers.  CUTE!  He said he thought there were three and that one was hiding in our bushes so I looked and looked and found a little burrow.  Yep, sure enough, one was in the burrow.

Well, I have been checking for them the last couple of days and today, when it started raining I went to move my plants from the front porch into the rain.  And lo and behold, if there weren't baby bunnies hiding behind my plants!!!  Right there on my front porch!  They are in the front porch hedges right now since I moved the plants.  I will put the plants back however so they will have a place to hide from creepies.  I also put some water, carrots and lettuce out for them so they will have something to munch on.  I know, I know, they are wild animals, but DAMN they are cute!  I hope I'm not doing anything "against nature".  I just want the little guys to make it.  One has a little white spot on top of his head.  Have to come up with a name for that one.

OK, dinner time and tonight its SUSHI!  Yum!  Spider hand roll!

Song virus do jour:  "The Jeweler" ~ This Mortal Coil

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007