Tuesday, Sept. 09, 2003 - 9:28 p.m.

Just one?!?!?!

New Page 1

I can't fucking believe it!� I only got ONE, count 'em ONE Nigerian scam in my email box today!� I usually get two or three a day.� Man, there are alot of wealthy widows in Nigeria, Sierra Leone, Kenya, The Philippines, having escaped to Paris, London, Madrid.� You name it, I get an email from them promising that if I allow them to deposit $25 million into my checking account, I get 30%.� That would be totally cool if it were for real, but let's get real.� A scam is a scam is a scam.

Let's see how mundane an entry I can make this, shall we?� This weekend my hubby and I drove 150 miles to Austin,now kewly referred to as the "ATX" by the locals (although we never called it that when I lived there), to see Jim Rome's 32nd World Tour Stop.� Major Applewhite, Mac Brown and Nolan Ryan were his guests.� And if you are not a sports fan (which I am really not) you would still like his radio show.� For those of you who DO listen to his show, you know of which I speak!� In any event, a great drive to Austin, and fun hour and a half in the sun, and a great drive home.� The weather was awesome.� Our first great day of the year.

Then Sunday I had Ren Fest rehearsal which was long and hot and totally fun.� We have what is known as "Character picnic" in a couple of weeks where we spend the day engaging other actors in character and have a big old picnic.� I think I am going to go all out English and make a mincemeat pie.� We'll see how that tastes.� Maybe it'll be good, then again, maybe it won't.

I STILL have not been hired on permanent by the company I have been temping for since March and don't know if I EVER will, although they did interview me for a new position in the group I am already working for that is essentially my position.� Whatever, I don't pretend to understand.� I just do what they tell me to do.

What else is mundane and shit?� Oh yeah!� Can't make my house payment this month.� That's pretty cool.� Gotta love that.� And of course when I called my mother for help, and was bawling my eyes out to her on the phone, all she could say was that crying was not going to solve anything.� Thanks for your love and support mom!� Appreciate it.� Really!

I polished my nails last week.

The dog needs to be groomed.

I am reading a biography of Mary I, "Bloody Mary."

I need a haircut.

I still don't have any health insurance.

Jon Stewart needs to get his ass back into the studio and tape some more shows.

And that is about all I have to mundane ramble on about.� If it was worth the price of admission to you, be sure to stop by again sometime!

Song virus du jour: That song from "Smokey and the Bandit" sung by Jerry Reed.

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007