Sunday, Dec. 11, 2005 - 8:01 a.m.

Party good!

Party went off great and the kiddo was great too. He had a good time. Donna made me a little scrapbook of all the past parties and it is absolutely priceless. She is the one person who has been to them all. Nina couldn't make it because she had her wisdom teeth out on Friday and her face was swollen and didn't want to be seen in public like that. Its OK. I probably would not want to be seen in public like that either. The one thing that could have been better was if my dog hadn't gone into heat sometime in the last day or so. Its kind of messy when that happens. Bless her heart. Oh, wait a second, Aunt Flo decided to pay me a visit yesterday morning as well, so I was all crampy yesterday too. Poor us.

Now today I am all tuckered out, but for the most part, the house is clean save for a few things here and there that I can put away later.

I realized during the course of the day yesterday that I forgot to buy a few things for the party, those being building materials. So, I am going to make a list of what is needed and stash it away with the left over supplies so I will have it for next year. This year we had our first Chanukha Hut complete with big blue Mennorah on the side. And this year we got the consistency of the icing glue perfect! Only need two egg whites as opposed to three.

Also, after all of the egg whites had been separated, we had a bunch of left over yolks. Kathy took it upon herself to make a quiche that we had for dinner. It was great! I'll have to remember that one for next year too.

I love this party. Its great having everyone over, even if not everyone builds a house. It always kind of morphs into something new every year, and its great for the first timers who always have a good time.

I hear the kiddo in the other room making a ruckus. I hope he hasn't figured out how to open the doors to the entertainment center. That would be bad.

Song virus du jour: "You're a Mean One, Mr. Grinch"

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007