Monday, Dec. 12, 2005 - 12:46 p.m.

Harry Potter C-R-A-C-K!!!

So, I finally got on the bandwagon and have become addicted to THE HARRY POTTER C-R-A-C-K!!!! Because that's what it is - literary COCAINE people!

Here's what happened....

As of today, Monday, December 12, 2005, I have never, REPEAT NEVER, read a Harry Potter novel. I am THE hugest freak of nature for this and should be taken to the outskirts of town and stoned to death. However, to make up for this slight character flaw, I have listened to all 6 on tape, unabridged. Since I commute like 20 hours a week, and was becoming hopelessly frustrated and angry by listening to right-wing-freak talk radio during said commute, I decided to make more productive use of my enormous amount of road time by catching up on my light reading. Read that: I went through all 6 books in about 5 weeks. Oh, add to that, that it was during the run of Faire, so that's another 4 hours a week in the car. So, 24 hours a week in the car, PLENTY of time to get through them all. I think I did Half Blood Prince twice. So, I am now hopelessly addicted, cannot WAIT for book 7 to come out, and have debated with the best of them whether or not Dumbledore is really dead. And for the record, he is not dead. And neither is Sirius. And RAB is Regulus Black. Anyway, there it is. I am now caught up with the rest of the world and no longer feel like the freak show I once did. I will be more than happy to discuss the finer points with anyone, which I very much look forward to doing over Christmas with my 10 year old niece.

Song virus du jour: "Christmas Time is Here" ~ Vince Guaraldi Trio: From the Charlie Brown Christmas Special

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007