Monday, Jan. 30, 2006 - 5:59 a.m.

The Excitement of My Life Knows No Bounds

New Page 1

*Sigh*, I've really got nothing of consequence to talk about today.  Uneventful weekend.  I bought a new coffee maker, bought toilet paper, got a pair of new fish for my tank (red sword tails), read a bunch of forums online, currently reading "After the Funeral.  The Posthumous Adventures of Famous Corpses," and played with Travis.  He now knows how to get out of his corral area in a couple of places, so there is really no reason to keep the "fence" up in the den.  Come to think of it, I would kind of appreciate having my den back, in some sort of semblance as it was before he became mobile.  I say "some sort" as once you have a kid, nothing is ever back to "normal."  There can only be a sense of "normalcy."

This I am almost ashamed to admit, but Travis had his first Happy Meal last night:  Chicken McNuggets, fries, a couple of animal cracker type cookies and milk.  I did have the presence of mind to remove most of the fried coating from the chicken.  He ate the whole thing.  14 months old and he ate the whole thing.  Then again, it really wasn't that big to tell you the truth.  I forgot to ask for the "under age 3 toy" so he won't be playing with what came with it any time soon.  He doesn't seem to be a particularly picky eater, so I am glad for that.  And the nuggets are already shredded chicken so they are easy for him to chew, seeing as he has only 6 teeth.

I sure hope today when I go into work that my co-workers don't bitch about the fact that I was sent home before them on Friday night, at 8:00 pm and they were needed.  My boss, after everything was printed, copied and what not told me to go so I could go get the baby.  I suspect though I will be the whispered target of their ill thoughts, as I always am in cases like this.

See, told you I had nothing to talk about today.  That could always change though.


Song Virus du Jour:  "Bring on the Dancing Horses" ~ Echo and the Bunnymen


Useless Trivia du Jour:  How much wood could a woodchuck chuck, if a woodchuck could chuck wood?

 

1 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007