Monday, Feb. 20, 2006 - 7:58 a.m.

Love me, love my colon

New Page 1

Oh joy.  I get to have an upper GI done today.  I am really looking forward to gulping down that huge refreshing cup of liquid chalk (barium).  Its actually not that unpleasant.  I had one done last May and its just X-rays.  It was kind of cool to watch  my last one, seeing the barium move down into my stomach and spread around.  The antibiotics I am taking seem to be working.  My stomach has not hurt in a few days, but they leave a FUNKY taste in my mouth.  My bowels are still not in order, though and I am losing weight.  It seem like everything I eat goes right through me.  Its TMI, but it is a concern.  I usually feel crappy in the morning (pun intended) then mid-day I suddenly get a burst of energy and feel great.  I am looking forward to the day that is the norm from the time I wake up til I go to bed.  I am a bit concerned right now that my electrolytes might be out of whack so I probably need to start drinking some Gatorade to help offset that.

I just really REALLY want to feel better.


Song Virus du Jour:  "Oh Where, Oh Where Has My Little Dog Gone" from my son's giant singing Leap Frog


Useless Trivia du Jour:  After I am done with my Prevpac for my ulcer, then I get to go back to the doctor for this breath test.

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007