Friday, Feb. 24, 2006 - 6:12 a.m.

Nuggets of thoughts

New Page 1

Why is the kiddo waking up earlier and earlier each morning?  Yesterday it was 5:30, and this morning it was 5:10.  Better not be 4:45 tomorrow morning.  I need to get SOME kind of beauty sleep.

And along with my other GI issues, to add insult o injury, the 'roid rage has returned.  I don't need to go into that.

Mike has a trial starting Monday in Dallas.  He meant to do trial prep all day yesterday, which he never did.  I just hope I don't end up having to work late again tonight or over the weekend.

I wish the dog wouldn't be so loud.  She often leaps growling out of bed at 2 or 3 in the morning to chase the cats, then comes trotting back into the bedroom with her tags clinking loudly together.  Then she proceeds to bathe herself, biting her claws, licking her feet, etc.  It drives me up a wall.

These antibiotics I am taking for my ulcer leave a funky taste in my mouth, amongst other bodily function abnormalities.

I wish Jeff would call letting us know when our first production meeting for TRF 2006 will be taking place.  I have some ideas I want to present to him that I hope he will find helpful and valuable.  No, there is no French weekend this year.  It has been replaced by Pirate weekend.  I also need to get the audition schedule from him so I can make sure I am back from Jordan for them.

I am not looking particularly forward to flying to Amman in a few weeks.  Its long, tiresome, boring, and I will have Travis with me who will need to let loose some energy going and coming back.  It'll be a little more difficult than last time we went.  But at least this time I will be there for longer than a week and can have some semblance of a vacation.  Maybe we can hop on over to Beirut for a few days.  That would be great.  I love Beirut.  Lebanon is just a great place, period.

Obviously I don't have anything burning on my mind to muse upon this morning.  That can't be such a bad thing.


Song Virus du Jour:  "Blue Eyes Cryin' in the Rain" ~ Willie Nelson


Useless Trivia du Jour:  Triceratops was always my favorite dinosaur.  After taking an intro to paleontology course my last year of college, I gained a whole new perspective on this class of animals.  I tend to be of the school of mind that believes dinosaurs were warm blooded and closely related to birds.  You could even say that modern birds are dinosaurs, and not be wrong, per se.  Pterodactyls, however, are not dinosaurs, but rather their first cousins in that both classes of animals had a common ancestor.  I say class of animal in the classic ordering sense.  Kingdom, phylum, class, superorder, order, family, genus, species.  Animalia, chordata, dinosauria........  Dinosaurs are classified as such from other reptiles of their age by what is known as a perforated acetabulum. The acetabulum is the hip socket, where the head of the femur fits.  Dinosaurs are characterized by there being a hole all the way through the hip bone at this joint.  Maybe I will go into Saurischian vs. Ornithischian dinos in another entry.

2 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007