Thursday, Mar. 02, 2006 - 5:52 a.m.

Cranky boy

New Page 1

Nothing much doing today.  Although, the Indian food I had for dinner last night should go nicely with my IBS issues.  And there is a fly buzzing around in front of my monitor right now that WILL NOT go away no matter how much I shoosh him away.   Travis woke up at 5:10 this morning!  I fed him before he went to sleep last night and he should be sleeping about 11 hours a night, but, I know every kid is different, and just because he is sleeping only 9 hours a night is nothing to be worried about.  He's just an EARLY riser.  But it seems that every time he wakes up, especially this early, that he is FAMISHED.  He wakes up screaming and as soon as I give him a bottle he sucks it down like he has never had anything to eat in his life.  He could also be teething right now because he has been drooling in excess the last few days.  That can't feel good.  And it does seem like he's due for some new teeth to go with the 8 he already has.  Or he could be waking up early because he just really wants mommy.  I think he's getting to that little boy clingy on Mommy phase that I have heard about.  Wow, he is really cranky this morning.  That's not like him.  I am going to go with teething pain.  I put some Tylenol in his mil this morning to help with that.  OK I have to go deal with cranky crying boy.


Song Virus du Jour:  "In the Wee Small Hours of the Morning" ! Carly Simon


Useless Trivia du Jour:  Uhhhhhhh, poopie diapers left too long in the diaper trash can become extremely rank after a couple of days.  No, I don't have a Diaper Genie.

1 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007