Saturday, Mar. 25, 2006 - 11:45 a.m.

Black is Good!

New Page 1

I hate falling asleep on the couch in the evening and then having to wake up and move into bed.� It wonks my sleep schedule up.� And its especially bad if I have been asleep for a few hours and have to get up.� I fell asleep sometime around 9:30 last night, not meaning to of course, and woke up thinking it was maybe 10:30, when it was really midnight.� By this time I have had essentially a really good nap that has of course disrupted my good deep sleep.� I didn't fall asleep again until almost 2:00.� I hate that.�

So I stayed up watching "What Not To Wear" and wondering how these people think that they can actually look good before Stacy and Clinton get their hands on them.� I've never been a fashion maven, but I know enough to realize what looks good and what doesn't.� I have been guilty in the past of having a hair style that is not the most flattering for my face and age, but, at least I have an excuse.� I was growing it out to donate to Locks of Love.� My fashion rule of thumb, and I think I have always been this way, is to not fall for trendy stuff, because it will be out of date in a very short time and will just be money wasted.� Instead, I go with solids, or classic simple (read that:� not busy) patterns, that can be worn for several years.� That way, I can spend a not so exorbitant amount on clothes and ensure that I will always have something that looks decent.� That's not to say I can't look very cool.� I can.� But you just have to know what will be wearable for a few years.� For me, black is good.� Now, this is a holdover from my goth days, but, it is also EXTREMELY practical.� Anytime I attempt to wear white, or khaki, I inevitably end up getting some sort of dark stain such as coffee, puppy paw prints, or toddler regurgitation on it.� So, why bother?� Plus, you would be hard pressed to find other colors that don't go with black.� So hence the dark wardrobe I sport, even in the summer.

After having said all of this, I can say with quite a bit amount of certainty, that I shall never need Stacy and Clinton's services.


Song Virus du Jour:� "Go!" ~ Tones on Tail


Useless Trivia du Jour:� You can still check out my Mary Boleyn blog and submit questions!

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007