Thursday, Aug. 17, 2006 - 8:08 a.m.

HA! Psyche!

New Page 1

HA!!  I bet everyone thought I would have been at home all day yesterday having some quality snuggle time with my hubby after his flight got in, in the early afternoon.  Well, that WOULD have been the case had he gotten here.  He called me Tuesday night after he got to Amsterdam to let me know that he might not make the flight to Houston because it had been oversold.  Nice going KLM.  Why do airlines do this, oversell flights?  Pisses me off.  In any event, keep in mind that he had to turn his company owned cell phone in when he was dropped off at the airport in Amman so he is having to call me from a regular payphone using a credit card.  Can't wait to see how much THAT call costs.  In any event, he tells me that he might not get on the flight he was now considered to be "stand-by" on, but there was another flight to Houston later in the day.  He said he would call me around 3 in the morning Houston time to let me know if he didn't get on the flight and would be taking the later one.  But, if I didn't hear from him, that meant that he was on the flight and to pick him up at 1:30 Wednesday.

Well, that 3:00 a.m. call never comes so I am all stoked about picking up the hubby later in the day after my OB appointment to check on the bun in the oven.  9:00 a.m. I am literally keys in hand, walking out the door when the phone rings.  It says "unknown" but I pick it up anyway and its him.  He is still in Amsterdam at a hotel.  Seems NO ONE got on the flight to Houston because it was cancelled outright due to a mechanical problem.  And it was a problem severe enough that it required an equipment replacement, however there were no other planes available to replace it with.  It was a 747.  So KLM put everyone up in a hotel and gave him a calling card which he was using to call me.  He did tell me though that he was confirmed for the next day's flight (meaning today's) and would be in at the regular time.  SO, I will be picking him up today after 1:30.  His flight gets in at 1:30, but then he has to get his bags, go through passport control, immigration and customs, and it can take quite a while.  So even if I were to leave here at 1:00 p.m. to get to the airport, I would still get there before he came out of the immigration doors.  FINALLY, he will be home, then he starts his new job on Monday.  Not alot of down time, but hey, he's home.


Song Virus du Jour:  "Knowing Me, Knowing You" ~ ABBA (This is just one of those EXCEEDINGLY random songs that pops into my noggin' for no reason whatsoever.)


Useless Trivia du Jour:  Was everyone as creeped out by the JonBennet murder suspect as I was?  Did his little press conference in Thailand look a little too "staged and scripted?"  I dunno, maybe its just me but it just looked, weird.  I mean, HE definitely looked weird, but the statements he gave were weird too.


Preggo Craving du Jour:  Toss up between bacon cheeseburger from Wendy's and Chic-fil-a.

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007