Friday, Nov. 10, 2006 - 9:26 a.m.

Never Say Never!

New Page 1

Well Rosella had a flight snafu and won't be back into Houston until sometime Saturday afternoon.  So, that means I will be queening it up again this weekend.  At least I know there is that lighter weight skirt in the costume closet that I can wear so as to not have all of that weight on my gut, pressing down and hurting.  Its also MUCH easier to maneuver around in.  As for Sunday, we shall wait and see as I have no doubt coming back this way from Australia causes the worst jet lag EVAH!!!  So I am ready to do Sunday as well if need be.

I was thinking this morning, brainstorming if you will, about ideas for next year.  I LOVED doing the New Market Madrigals a few years back.  Its a little extra rehearsal, and you of course have to learn the songs in polyphony, but a fun bit.  I was also thinking that since this year we went ahead and did Scottish weekend to coincide with St. Andrew's Day, why not do a putt-putt golf tourney next year as one of the contests.  There would be 9 "holes" and the contestants could pick up putters and balls (purchased from resale thrift stores of course and borrowed for a deposit) from the information booth.  Each group could have a putting lane with some kind of cup or something as the hole, and they would also set the par for the hole.  It would be an all day thing and honestly, I think it could be really fun.  Contestants would get their deposits back when they turned in their putters and balls.  The groups shouldn't have to lug the putters and balls around all day.  Alright.  I am cracking myself up from having said "balls" so many times.  Just want to keep fresh ideas coming in so as to not let the show get stale.

Besides that new baby smell, is there anything that smells better than Downy?  And speaking of that new baby smell, Baby Bakri #2 is going to be a boy!!  At least that's what it looked like on the ultrasound, and DEFINITELY a boy, a boy that his daddy can be VERY proud of I might add as well.


Song Virus du Jour:  "The Noodle Brothers Family Dance" music, from Elmo's World


Useless Trivia du Jour:  The Mayflower Compact was essentially the first binding governmental contract amongst European settlers in North America.  As many of the previous English settlements had failed due to a lack of government, it was in essence a social contract in which the settlers consented to follow the rules and regulations of the government for the sake of survival.


Preggo Craving du Jour:  Ya know, I could go for a stuffed fried avocado ANY day.

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007