Monday, Apr. 02, 2007 - 5:31 a.m.

*Sings* Spam, spam, spam, spam....

New Page 1

Is it just me, or has there been a considerably reduced quantity of spam pouring into my inbox?  I just logged on this morning, and normally, on any given morning, I will have dozens of junk emails flooding my inbox.  This morning, nothing.  Not a single email.  And its been like that the past few days as well, with only a few emails find their way to me.  Many of these have been junk emails, but there have been noticeably fewer.  And usually on the weekends I received hundreds of spams, and this weekend, nope.  Were all of the spammers arrested?  Or did my ISP finally improve its spamming filters?  Or did my hubby install new spam filters here at home?  I don't think he did.  But whatever the reason I woke up this morning to receive nary a spam, it is a welcome relief.  I don't have to sift through the plethora of online pharmacy emails, "get a bigger dick with our cream, patch, or pill" emails, "Please help me, I'm the wealthy *insert favorite troubled African nation here* widow of the late *insert African name here* who was killed in civil unrest and now I want to unload my twenty million dollars on you, all the while taking your bank account numbers and ripping you off, God bless you" emails, hot and horny chick emails, mail order bride emails, fake Rolex emails, or one of the thousands of other bogus, cheesy, or otherwise offensive to my sensibilities pieces of cyber trash that finds it way to my mailbox each and every week.  That is nice and welcome relief.  How many times, I wonder, have I inadvertently deleted an actual email from a friend that I wanted to read, simply because I was on a deleting spree getting rid of the crap?  No one will know, but it looks as though my friendly email may be safe from now on.


Song Virus du Jour:  (Laugh and I will punch your lights out)  Damnit, can't find this on You Tube.  Oh well, its "Song Sung Blue" ~ Neil Diamond


Useless Trivia du Jour:  OK, Brady, who IS sleeping through the night now thank goodness, needs to stop waking up at 4:30, or 5:00 in the morning, sleep through that, continue waking up at 7:00 like most normal people.  Such a sweet sweet baby.

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007