Sunday, Mar. 16, 2003 - 9:57 a.m.

Sunday morning callers

Untitled Document Its not even 10 in the freaking morning and already the telemarketers are calling! Tatnan, I know you overslept this morning, but its not too late to get yer butt up and get out of the house to church just to avoid the onslaught of the sales calls. I mean really people, come on. This was a sales call from some golfing thing. The closest I have ever come to playing golf was driving the cart around for a boyfriend almost 10 years ago. Tarik would like to play but golf costs too much money which we don't have right now.

And speaking of not having any money, I started a temp job this week. Its indefinite, so I don't know how long it will last. If anyone out there needs a meeting and event planner/coordinator with a degree in Russian, another degree in Studio Art and 12 years of experience in the Houston area, please let me know. I would also really like to have some health insurance too so I don't end up going into debt the rest of my life for some unforseen medical emergency like a spontaneously collapsing lung or the like.

OK, enough bitching. There are actually some good things going on! My girlfriend Jennifer is getting her kitchen industry soap business going and sent me a bunch of samples in the mail yesterday. I told her I would be her guinea pig. I got 5 different soaps, the best being peppermint, some bubble bath, some peppermint foot cream, a bottle of lotion and a lotion bar (if you have not tried a lotion bar, they are the greatest things since sliced bread. I highly recommend them!). I already have a signature fragrance, Mary Boleyn's Delight which is a blend of honeysuckle and lavender and she has been making that soap and sending it to me for a while now. So in a nutshell, I have enough soap to last me a while.

If anyone is in Texas and doesn't mind a drive to Smithville, the Excalibur Fantasy Faire is going on right now. My best friend Nina Burks, who plays Anne Boleyn at the Texas Renaissance Festival with me, is playing Morgan le Fey. She looks totally hot and a great pic of here is here. She has Minions and is thrilled about it. Excalibur is a 5 year old faire and is doing really well. Its of course King Arthur themed and most of the performers are from the Renaissance Festival. I have taken everything that is non Mary Bolyen related and moved it to tudor-diva such as my buddy lists, faves and whatnot. So if you were listed on Maryboleyn, you're listed here now. I have also created a survey in maryboleyn called celebdinner. Its a survey asking if you could have any 5 people over for dinner, who would they be, why have them and what would you ask them. My guests turned out to be mostly royalty. So have fun with that one! Well, now I have to go figure out why my Dreamweaver program keeps losing its HTML source code window. What a pain in the ass.

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007