Thursday, Jan. 05, 2006 - 6:14 a.m.

!!!HOOK 'EM HORNS!!!

New Page 1

HOOK 'EM HORNS!!!

FUCKIN' A!  YEAH UT IS THE NATIONAL CHAMPION!!!  Who should've won the Heisman now Bush!  I predicted, although not in writing, but verbally to many, that UT would come out on top by 3 in the Rose Bowl.  Now, I am not really a sports fan by any stretch of the imagination, but I have enough interest to really have fun at sporting events, and even more if attended live.  Hockey is especially exciting because it moves so fast.  I also enjoy baseball games, usually live, and football on tv watching with a group.  And when it comes to one's alma mater, and they are in the Rose Bowl for the second year in a row (having won the previous year) and this year its for the National Championship, how can you NOT watch and root and be sucked in and get into the excitement?  Right now in Austin the UT tower is lit up TOTALLY orange with the office windows lit in a #1 configuration for all to see and behold.  Its like a sacred beacon shining in the night when fully lit:

Sigh, I miss UT alot at times.  Actually, its Austin I miss.  What a great town.

I also really enjoy listening to the Jim Rome show.  Jim is a syndicated sports talk radio host who is hard to swallow at first because he comes off as being too "in your face".  But he always says to new listeners to give the show two weeks before turning him off to get the idea of what he and the show are about.  Its more comedy and entertainment to me and I LOVE when he goes off sports topics and gets on these tangents that have nothing to do with the sporting world.  Today's show will be GREAT as it is post Rose Bowl and he will have LOTS to say, hopefully most of it complimentary to the Longhorns.  It really was a great game.  The Clones will come on strong as well and there will be many great phone calls into The Jungle.  I predict that a woman will win the huge call of the day today.

Today to work, I SHALL wear burnt orange AND jeans, even though its Thursday.  Oh who am I kidding.  I could probably wear jeans every day and they wouldn't care.

I wanted to say to beautiflntmr (for whom I tried to leave a note, but the notes function is now working) that I am not fuming at hubby anymore and he is not going to forget to feed the kiddo again.  He owned up to his little "slip up."  Thanks for the words of support!


Song Virus du Jour:  "Texas Fight" ~ The UT Fight Song


Useless Trivia du Jour:  Bevo is the name of the mascot of the sports teams at the University of Texas at Austin, a Texas longhorn steer with burnt orange coloring. The current Bevo is fourteenth in the line of longhorns that have been the university's mascot.

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007