Tuesday, Jan. 24, 2006 - 7:59 p.m.

O Fortuna!

New Page 1

Well, Abby DEFINITELY knows where to go to score some non pooch grub.  Tonight I let Travis feed himself those little toddler raviolis (without tomato sauce) and peas.  Half of it ended up on the floor of course, but he sure had a good time of it.  Abby is quite satisfied in the pooch tummy to say the least.  She stood there under his high chair whining and waiting for him to drop things on the floor.  He thinks its absolutely hysterical, especially when I tell him "no."  He has also developed a nasty little habit, for lack of a better word, of biting me on the shoulder when I am holding him.  Again, I say "no" and he thinks its THE most hilarious joke he's ever heard.  Funny, I don't remember ever being told "no" and thinking it was so funny.  He's sitting in his corral now, on the floor, actually not fussing because he is in there and I am not, turning the pages of a board book.  I hope some day he realizes they are for reading, and not eating.


Song Virus du Jour:  "Carmina Burana" (Particularly "Dulcissime (Sweetest One)" ~ Carl Orff


Useless Trivia du JourCarmina Burana is a collection of poems, written in the 13th century.  Most of the poems and songs appear to be the work of Goliards, clergy (mostly students) who lampooned and satirized the Church.  Hence, the Latin lyrics of the poem referenced above are quite funny:

Dulcissime, totam tibi subdo me!
Sweetest one! Ah!  I give myself to you totally!

0 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007