Sunday, Mar. 05, 2006 - 7:53 a.m.

The People Come to Me!

New Page 1

It cracks me up sometimes to see the referral pages that lead people to my blog.� Mostly its from Google searches, and I wish I had been keeping a running list of the good ones.� Here are just a couple off the top of my head:�� Tudor torture, Tudor Fabric, and Tudor cops.� There are others that have to do with acid reflux and tingly left arms.� I get alot of hits for Mary Boleyn, but those are for my Mary Boleyn blog.� I really have not spent much time on it lately, but I don't want to give it up.� Its a fun blog.� I am still hoping someone takes me up on this:

Its my Tudor advice column!� When I first started it, I had quite a few peeps send in queries.� And I loved answering them.� Kinda goes along with my "know-it-all-ness."� Drop on in with a query.� Seriously.� I will give honest answers on everything from history, to love advice to social niceties.� All answers in full on King's English!


Song Virus du Jour:� "Senses Working Overtime" ~ XTC


Useless Trivia du Jour:� Don't WASH your pretty, fringed chenille blanket in the washing machine.� Dry clean only.� I learned this the hard way.� The chenille fibers come loose from the yarn, get into the washing machine and all over everything, and THEN come loose even more in the dryer.� I had to stop the dryer every 15 minutes to clean out the lint trap, and I had to clean the vent opening as well.� There is now what looks like light lavender snow all over my porch (as that is where the dryer exhaust vent blows.)

1 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007