Thursday, Mar. 30, 2006 - 6:49 a.m.

Sweden.... ahhhhhhhhhh..........

New Page 1

Last night I dreamt that I got on a Swiss Air flight and went to Sweden.� In the dream, I was afraid of flying, but once we got off the ground (and I remember that before takeoff the runway was EXTREMELY long) I was fine.� I believe there were many people on the flight that I had not seen since high school.� I told the Swedes that I wanted to go to Sweden to prove, then report back to people there was more to it than Ikea, hot chocolate, and yodeling.� I have no idea if Sweden is known for its hot chocolate.� And I don't think you would fly Swiss Air to get to Stockholm.� But this was a dream after all, and I guess I was mixing it up with Sweden and Switzerland.� Anyway, back to it.� The flight turned out to be very short, much shorter than what is typical for flying to Europe (Houston to London is 9 hours, so I would think to Stockholm would be at least 10 hours from Houston).� Driving on the freeway to the hotel, we passed a car dealership that looked just like an Ikea store.��� Next, I somehow ended up shark hunting with Roy Scheider and Richard Dreyfuss.� And I was down in the shark cage and was bitten by this long eel looking shark.� I somehow manage to get back into the boat.� But the boat is was a conversion van designed to be a boat once you drive it into water.� Kinda James Bond-ish.� Now, you would think such a technological gadget would be all decked out in modern sleek decor.� Nope, it had 1970's orange, gold and beige conversion van colors throughout. We all got back and headed for shore.� And its not that the shark bite was particularly bad, its that I needed to get a shot like a tetanus shot or antibiotics because there was some kind of poison in the shark's bite.� I got the shot once I was back on the conversion van "boat".� The wheels were turned outward on this thing so it could float.� It was night time and we were headed back to shore, which, from what I could tell, was extremely far away, but we did pull up onto land.� Land was a golf course.� An extremely LUSH and landscaped golf course.� It looked like Florida.� But this was Sweden.� There were palm trees, and plants and flowers, and vegetation galore.� And the road drove right down the middle of the two lanes of the golf course, meaning there were fairways on either side of the road.� It was just one long strip of land with water on either side, and the main shore across and parallel to this strip of land.� At one point there was a very futuristic looking boat partnered with another type of vessel that was collecting golf balls out of the water.� That seems to be when I woke up to Travis smacking me in the face.


Song Virus du Jour:� "Dancing Queen" ~ Abba - since I was on a trip to Sweden


Useless Trivia du Jour:� Ikea was actually founded in Sweden.� Here is the corporate info section of its website.� There is a bit of interesting history about its founder and the history of the company.

1 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007