Wednesday, Jun. 14, 2006 - 11:57 a.m.

I Get Smarter All the Time!

New Page 1

You learn something new every day.  Today I learned that Travis' new favorite food, ketchup, tastes good on everything.  That would include bananas.  Now, I don't see myself trying this new delectable any time in the near future, especially since I am on a constant verge of hurling, but if the kiddo likes it, and it gets him to eat, then I am all for it.  Ketchup apparently also tastes good on quesadillas, tortilla chips, carrots, string cheese, goldfish crackers, apples and slices of cheddar cheese.  Hey, maybe President Reagan had it right all those years ago when he declared that ketchup was a vegetable.  Its mostly tomato anyway.  Oh, but that would make ketchup a fruit then, rather than a vegetable, since tomatoes are technically fruits.  Ugh, now I am kind of wishing I had not written about this.  I feel puky now.


Song Virus du Jour:  "Con Te Partiro" ~ Andrea Bocelli


Useless Trivia du Jour:  Today's entry brought to you by the Ketchup Advisory Board

1 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007