Monday, Dec. 04, 2006 - 9:32 a.m.

Ready to be DONE!

New Page 1

Ya know when you get to that point where you just don't want to be pregnant anymore?  Yeah.  I'm there.  I spent half of the day on the sofa yesterday because my left hip hurt so bad that no amount of Tylenol or heat pad could relieve it.  I am also to where even one glass of water makes me feel extremely uncomfortably distended as if my abdominal wall is going to rip apart spilling my innards out all over the ground for the world to see. Makes for a great visual, huh?  My right hip popped every step I took yesterday.  And I am waking up anywhere between three and four in the morning to pee, but cannot get back to sleep because hubby snores so very loudly.  There is also the hip pain and the difficulty in rolling over to alleviate such.  Oh, and here comes some acid reflux as I type.  Then I am less that alert during the day, and that worries me since I need to keep an eye on the tykester to make sure he stays out of things that are potentially deadly.  In all honesty, I think I got more and better sleep when Travis was a newborn and I was up a couple of times a night breastfeeding because that process is very relaxing and puts me right back to sleep, as well as the baby.  And there are times when it feels like Riverdance in my belly because this one is a very active little guy.  And it happens in the middle of the night as well as during the day.  OH!  And then there is what feels like the kid stomping on my bladder, or a nerve in my crotch that makes me feel like I have to pee, or that my water could break any second.  I do have a feeling that this kid will not be going to term, til January 18, but will be early.  AND I *know* he will be bigger than his brother.  I don't know how people like Jen Ellis manage to do this, but she can distinguish body parts in utero.  I can't.  All I feel is largish lumps.  I get the distinct feeling at times though that this kid is already turning ass end up at times because of the pressure in my nether regions, and the fact that there is not some body part shoved up into my diaphragm.  And my Braxton-Hicks are really strong, but not painful.  Stronger than I remember then being with the Travinator.  *Sigh*  I am anxious to get this little guy here so I can love and snorgle, and kiss and hug, and ooohh and aaahhh all over him.  Can't wait to have that new baby smell again!!!


Song Virus du Jour:  "Lydia the Tattooed Lady" ~ by Harold Arlen and Yip Harburg


Useless Trivia du Jour: Saint Nicholas (Greek: Νικόλαος, "Victory of the people") is the common name for Saint Nicholas of Myra, who had a reputation for secret gift-giving, but is now commonly identified with Santa Claus, Father Christmas or in The Netherlands and Belgium as Sint-Nicolaas or Sinterklaas. He lived in 4th century Myra in the Byzantine Empire's Lycia, the modern day Demre in the Antalya province of Turkey. This is as much as is generally known about him in the West.


Preggo Craving du Jour:  Nothing.  I am totally over that now.  At least I think I am.

2 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007