Saturday, Dec. 30, 2006 - 4:32 p.m.

As If I Didn't Have Enough to Bitch About

New Page 1

I don't always post everything I bitch about in this journal.  Go here to read up on a few things.  Cringe if you like.  But be forewarned, there IS TMI to be found here.

Our lawn guy needs to learn how to FUCKING SPEAK ENGLISH!!!  He just finished up doing our lawn and has left.  He practically mowed down all of our legustrum along the front of our garage instead of trimming back the Mexican Heather that I had asked him to trim back.  It looks like total shit!  Our shrubs were very nice.  They were full, and lush and green, and now are cut back to about a third of what they were.  They look absolutely hideous and I am way beyond pissed right at the moment.  The Mexican Heather that I CLEARLY instructed him to trim back, has not been pruned in two years and looks like shit.  I won't be surprised if we get a nasty letter from our home owners association about how shitty our shrubs look.

Earlier this year he transplanted some shrubs from my mother in law's house to our back yard, except he moved the wrong ones and never even bothered to ask her which ones he was supposed to move, nor did he bother to knock on her door when he got there to move them to tell her he was there to do so.  Needless to say SHE was pissed and called us to scream at us over and over and over again for his mistake.  And when I say over and over again, I mean she would call, scream into the phone, hang up on us then call us back to scream some more.

*Sigh* I don't need more things to piss me off right now.  Oh, wait!  Hey!  Maybe if I get REALLY mad then I will go into labor!  Scratch that.  Not gonna happen.  I ripped Tarik a new asshole last night for not putting his dirty dishes in the dishwasher and for not cleaning up after himself in the kitchen.  I made it perfectly and ear-shatteringly clear that I am NOT his maid and I am NOT here to pick up after him every day.  I do that all day long following the kiddo around.  Now if only my ASS would stop hurting, and Happy New Year.


Song Virus du Jour:  See below


Useless Trivia du Jour:
Auld Lang Syne

Should auld acquaintance be forgot,
and never brought to mind ?
Should auld acquaintance be forgot,
and auld lang syne ?
CHORUS:
For auld lang syne, my dear,
for auld lang syne,
we�ll tak a cup o� kindness yet,
for auld lang syne.

And surely ye�ll be your pint-stowp !
And surely I�ll be mine !
And we�ll tak a cup o� kindness yet,
for auld lang syne.
CHORUS

We twa hae run about the braes,
and pou�d the gowans fine ;
But we�ve wander�d mony a weary fit,
sin� auld lang syne.
CHORUS

We twa hae paidl�d in the burn,
frae morning sun till dine ;
But seas between us braid hae roar�d
sin� auld lang syne.
CHORUS

And there�s a hand, my trusty fiere !
And gies a hand o� thine !
And we�ll tak a right gude-willie-waught,
for auld lang syne.
CHORUS


Preggo Craving du Jour:  Sleep

2 comments so far
- - Wednesday, May. 21, 2008
More updates on another blog home. - Wednesday, Feb. 06, 2008
Where are my zzzzzz's? - Thursday, Nov. 08, 2007
Halloween '07 - Friday, Nov. 02, 2007
Hallween is All Good! - Wednesday, Oct. 31, 2007